Before deleting a topic that has a high number of views (default of 5000), the user will be prompted with a confirmation popup. This works for all delete buttons on the topic located in:
post-menu if the post’s ID is 1.
The delete button will be disabled while deletion is in progress, to prevent any unwanted behavior.
A site setting is also available to change the minimum amount of views required to display the confirmation popup.